What is a pre-approval?
A pre-approval is a way for a host to allow filmmakers to know that their listing is available when asked about a potential reservation. Once pre-approved, the filmmaker will be able to automatically confirm a booking for the specific dates provided.
When you pre-approve a filmmaker’s inquiry, you give them permission to automatically confirm a booking for specific dates. The dates won’t be blocked on your calendar, so you can pre-approve multiple filmmakers at once.
Filmmakers have 24 hours to confirm a booking that has been pre-approved. After 24 hours, the filmmaker can still request to book your listing with the price offered during the pre-approval, unless you remove the pre-approval. You can remove the pre-approval at any time in the message thread.
If a host has sent you a pre-approval, your booking isn’t confirmed until you’ve clicked Book It in the message thread with the host and added in your payment information. Hosts can send pre-approvals to many potential filmmakers, so if you’ve found the perfect venue, make sure to complete the booking process as soon as possible.
You have 24 hours to accept a pre-approval before it expires. If 24 hours have passed, you can still accept the pre-approval but your host will have to approve your request before your booking is confirmed.